Type to search

IIM Udaipur Welcomes Record Enrollment for 13th MBA Batch

feature story IIMs

IIM Udaipur Welcomes Record Enrollment for 13th MBA Batch


The Indian Institute of Management of Udaipur, in its inaugural ceremony welcomed 384 students of the 2024-26 batch of its flagship Two-Year MBA program. 

Prof. Ashok Banerjee the Director of IIM Udaipur, presided over the inaugural ceremony with Sonny Iqbal of Egon Zehnder as the Chief Guest. As he himself is from an intensive corporate background and the global Family Business Advisory Practice, Iqbal stressed about the combination of hard work. 

Prof. Rajesh Nanarpuzha, Dean, Programs, said, “Students should think about their first day in IIMU as the start of a new journey which will continue over the next decades in their life. They should use the time at IIMU for creating building blocks for the same. IIMU has an existing culture. Students should always look to shape it for the better. They should leave IIMU better than where they found it.”

ANI further reported that this batch is made of 32% female and 68% male students. 58% of the students are from engineering background, while 42% from non-engineering background. While only 40% of enrolled students are freshers. 

The inauguration ceremony included the distribution of ‘scholastic awards for outstanding performance’ across the three terms of the first year, here are the winners:

Term I- Deepti Singh, Joshua Almeida, Rushil Singhal, Tathagat Uday, Vittal Vikrant

Term II- Agarwal Naman Khemchand, Alekhya Tummala, Joshua Jude Almeida, Rushil Singhal, Tathagat Uday

Term III- Abhishek Kumar, Deepti Singh, Lekshmi Priya B, Soumyadeep Das, Tathagat Uday

On the other hand, the ‘Director’s Awards’ were presented to these students for their exemplary performance- Deepti Singh, Mansi Jain, Vishwajeet T Khot, Alekhya Tummala, Abhishek Kumar, Joshua Jude Almeida, Tathagat Uday, Agarwal Naman Khemchand, Gorli Sindhu, Rushil Singhal, Chaganti Sri Satya Sahithi, Gurupreet Singh Sachdev, Soumyadeep Das, Mayank Sharma, John Medwin V, Ayush Saini, and Shubham Mani Kaushik.

Prof. Shobhit Aggarwal delivered the vote of thanks as the ceremony concluded.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *